The 13th (2013) Green and Sustainable Chemistry Awards Winners

Awarded by the Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry

Development of Carbon Fiber Composite Materials for Lightweight Commercial Airplanes

Makoto ENDO, Masafumi ISE, Akihiko KITANO and Nobuyuki ODAGIRI

Toray Industries, Inc.


Awarded by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Development of New Methods for Environmentally-Benign Dehydrogenative Cross-Coupling

Masahiro MIURA, Tetsuya SATO and Koji HIRANO

Osaka University


Awarded by the Minister of the Environment

Development and Practical Use of a New Paint which Enable Reduction of VOC and Ship Hull Friction

Chugoku Marine Paints, Ltd.
Hitachi Chemical Company, Ltd.
National Maritime Research Institute
Cooperative Association of Japan Shipbuilders
Yuge National College of Maritime Technology


GSC Incentive Award

Development of Clean Oxidation Method of Producing Functional Chemicals using Hydrogen Peroxide as an Oxidizing Reagent

Shun HASHIMOTO(*1), Yuji KINPARA(*1), Nobutaka FUJIMOTO(*1),
Yoshihiro KON(*2) amd Kazuhiko SATO(*2)

(*1)Sumitomo Seika Chemicals Co., Ltd.
(*2)National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)


▲Return to Awards Page