The 6th (2006) Green and Sustainable Chemistry Awards Winners

Awarded by the Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry

Development of Green Chemical Processes Catalyzed by Solid Heteropolyacids

Toshio OKUHARA(*1), Makoto MISONO(*2), Katsuyuki TSUJI(*3), Tetsuo NAKAJYO(*3) and Hiroshi UCHIDA(*3)

(*1)Hokkaido University
(*2)National Institute of Technology and Evaluation
(*3)Showa Denko K.K.


Awarded by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology

Development of Polymeric Catalysts Realizing Fine Chemical Synthesis in Water

Yasuhiro UOZUMI

Institute for Molecular Science


Awarded by the Minister of the Environment

Practical use of Inkjet Technology for Forming Functional Thin-Films for Liquid Crystal Displays

Seiko Epson Corporation


GSC Award

Development of the Environmentally Friendly CTP Waterless Plate and Printing System

Kazuki GOTO, Mitsuru SUEZAWA, Seigo MIYAGUCHI, Yuzuru BABA and Yuzo OGAWA

Toray Industries, Inc.


▲Return to Awards Page