The Third (2008) GSC Student Travel Grant Awards Winners

Nobuko Ohba
Department of Chemistry and Materials Science, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Development of a Photocatalytic Microreaction System for Novel Reaction Processes with Low Environmental Load

Maki Ohashi

Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka Prefecture University
Selective Photochemical Monoalkylation of Active Methylene Compounds

Kenichiroh Koshika

Department of Applied Chemistry, Waseda University
An Aqueous Electrolyte-Type Organic Secondary Battery Using Radical Polymers as Electrode Active Materials and its i-Messe Evaluation

Sayoko Shironita
Graduate School of Engineering, Osaka University
Preparation of Noble Metal Fine-Particle Using Single-Site Photocatalyst

Satoshi Suganuma
Materials and Structures Laboratory, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Hydrolysis of Cellulose by Carbon-based Solid Acid

Shinji Suzuki
Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya University
Extremely Active Zinc(II)-Catalyzed Grignard Reactions to Synthesize Alcohols

Taisuke Banno
Graduate School of Science and Technology, Keio University
Synthesis and Properties of Novel Gemini-Type Cationic Green Surfactants
▲Return to Awards Page